RSS

Quick and Easy Quesadillas

31 Jan
  • Food: Chicken and Cheese Quesdillas
  • Ingredients: grilled chicken, shredded cheese, tortilla
  • Prep time: negligible
  • Cook time: 5 minutes

I missed out on the Sunday cooking-fest this week, which means I’m also missing out on leftovers for dinner every night. Instead, I’m having quesadillas. Quesadillas are my favorite quick meal, because they are as easy and cheap as leftovers!

To make quesadillas, I use pre-cooked chicken and shredded cheddar/monterey jack cheese. Occasionally, I get creative with different meets and cheeses (feta is a delicious addition). Tonight, I also added some “crazy chicken blend” spice mix from the Spice & Tea Exchange. All of their spice mixes are delicious and I highly recommend stopping in if you are lucky enough to live near one.

This is not paid product placement, I promise. It's just really yummy.

Start by arranging the chicken and cheese on the tortilla in the desired proportions. I personally prefer a lot of cheese and little chicken.

This takes a lot of skill. You may not get it right the first time. Keep trying.

Once the quesadilla is assembled, heat it in a frying pan with some olive oil on medium heat. It is done when both sides are brown and crispy.

Slice it into four pieces and serve with salsa and a beer. Yum!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2012 in Dinner

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Quick and Easy Quesadillas

  1. Matt

    January 31, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    FEED ME

     
  2. Sarah

    January 31, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    Yum is right! These have officially made me hungry 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
